tamacreations.blogg.se

Wow addon that shows gold on all characters
Wow addon that shows gold on all characters





wow addon that shows gold on all characters

In these cases, it is usually easy enough to just copy that file from 1 character to another. All settins are stored in a local configuration file specific to a character (WTF/Account/Server/Character/SavedVariables).

wow addon that shows gold on all characters

Character specific configuration file.(This would be something like weakauras or tellmewhen) All settings are applied to all characters, can not be customized by character. In this group of addons, configurations are handled in one of 4 ways.

wow addon that shows gold on all characters

These addons are the easiest to handle between characters.Īddons that do not provide profiles ban be a bit more of a pain. This makes the job much easier as you can setup a profile and then simply use that profile for all your characters. This is the direct result of there being no real standardization to the format of configurations. in it.ĭuplicating UI configurations between multiple characters is not as simple an undertaking as one might hope. After all, that has all your character listings, etc. If you open up the WTF folder, you can pull the account folder out of it separately and replace only that one inside the new WTF folder. But I usually make sure I definitely have my WTF folder copied and saved no matter what. I’ve actually deleted the cache multiple times when I’ve had in-game issues and just allowed the game to create a new one because something got corrupted. In most cases just the WTF and Interface folders would be necessary to save. Then before I closed out that WoW folder, I put a copy of each of the older file copies I had saved in place (just removed the word “copy”) making sure those older folders were named exactly as they should appear. When the patch went live and I was able to get back into the game, I actually renamed the new Interface and WTF folders created by putting the word “new” in front of the name of each. That way you can always update your copies as you change things and reach a point where things are to your liking. The easiest way to safeguard them is to put those three copies into a folder and put that folder on your desk top out of the way.

wow addon that shows gold on all characters

Once I have played comfortably for about 4-5 days with all the tweaks I want to make, I then log out and make copies of those folders and hang onto them. In fact I always keep a copy of them anyway in case something goes wrong. I actually did keep a copy of all three of my folders a week before the patch just in case.







Wow addon that shows gold on all characters